top of page
Writer's pictureSasha Shunko

Estonian ADHD Girl - Who am I?

Hello! My name is Sasha, and I am one of the two girls writing on this blog. We thought of it as a great idea to each write a small blog post about ourselves so that readers can understand our different passions and personalities.

That's me!

I'm Sasha. I am a Russian-Estonian girl with two immigrant parents, making me the very first generation of American citizens in my whole family. I am fluent in Russian, and I take great pride in being considered "from" Estonia and Russia, and that pride plays a large role in my day-to-day life. I am a very energetically extroverted person and talk a whole lot.

I have many different interests and hobbies; this year I have really become interested in marketing ever since joining DECA (probably something we'll write about later). I am very interested in biology; I love learning about how our natural world works especially the ocean. I have dreamed of marine biology study for a long time. I also do a lot of musical theatre and can quote many many musicals...

Best friends Eunseo (the other author) and Emily

As part of this blog I plan to post a variety of different topics. I have plans to write about interesting business, marketing, and entrepreneurship posts, because I am fascinated by how broad, interesting, and varied those fields are. Additionally, I've always wanted to write about mental health. As a child, I went through some tough stuff mentally and I was lucky enough to pull through it. Since then, I have made it my goal to do my best to help those I encounter to never feel as bad as I did by sharing my road to healthiness and happiness!


I hope you enjoyed this small tidbit of my story. I look forward to more to come.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page